Ambulance Service Board

Ambulance Service Board
Ambulance Service Board Members
Jim Wamsley, Rock Springs Fire Chief 
Dwane Pacheco, Rock Springs Police Chief
John Grossnickle, SWCO Sheriff
James Thomas, Hwy Patrol Captain
Ronald Noble, At Large Appointee
Dr. Augusto Jamias- Memorial Hospital of SWCO Representative

The Ambulance Service Board meets on the 4th Wednesday of every month at 8:00 a.m. at the Rock Springs Fire Station District #1 located at 3010 College Drive, Rock Springs, Wyoming.  

The Sweetwater County Board of County Commissioners appoints one at large member.  

Board Contact:
Scott Kitchner, Fire Chief
3010 College Drive
Rock Springs, WY 82901
(307) 362-9390

Medical Director (Pegasus) for MHSC & Medical Director for Sweetwater Medics
Dr. Stacy Prescott, E.D.

Sweetwater Medics Contact
Ron Gatti
PO Box 356
2481 Foothill Blvd.
Rock Springs, Wy 82901
(307) 362-6108

Randal (Doc) Wendling, SWCO Commissioner
Timothy A. Kaumo, Rock Springs Mayor

Contact Representative for the Wyoming Department of Health
Andy Gienapp, Administrator
Emergency Medical Services
453 Hathaway Bldg.
Cheyenne, Wy 82002
(307) 777-7955 or (888) 228-8996

If you are interested in serving as a volunteer to this board, please complete the board application.