Sheriff's Office

Bomb Squad

Sweetwater County Sheriff's Office - Badge of Office    Sweetwater County Sheriff's Office - Sweetwater Bomb Squad

Sweetwater Bomb Squad is a nationally accredited explosive ordnance disposal unit comprised of certified bomb technicians from Sweetwater County Sheriff's Office, Rock Springs Police Department, and Green River Police Department.
The Bomb Squad handles a wide range of incidents including found fireworks, explosive disposal and rendering safe of improvised explosive devices and weapons of mass destruction.  The Bomb Squad also promotes educational awareness for the public and other emergency responders.  The squad serves Sweetwater County, Carbon County, Sublette County, (working in conjunction with the Teton Bomb Squad based in Jackson), the southern half of Lincoln County, and Uinta County. The team has also answered calls for emergency service in Daggett County, Utah.

 Follow us:
Sweetwater County Sheriff's Office - Facebook   Sweetwater County Sheriff's Office - Twitter